The BBAC has numerous awards it presents to its members and competition winners based on either notable achievements or contributions to the sport of hot air ballooning.

There are also awards from the Royal Aero Club of the United Kingdom and the FAI (International Aeronautical Federation) that can be bestowed for achievements in ballooning.

The BBAC Records and Awards sub-committee is also responsible for maintaining the list of UK ballooning records

The Charles Green Salver is awarded for exceptional achievement worthy of international recognition, or for exceptional performance over a long period of time.

Notable awardees include Brian Jones and Bertrand Piccard for their round the world flight and Janet Folkes and Ann Rich for setting a new women’s duration record.

The Anthony Smith Trophy is awarded for exceptional service and dedication to the BBAC over many years or for an extraordinary contribution over several years.

Anthony Smith was one of the founders of the BBAC and was the long-running president.

The Adams Sparks Trophy, now also known as Pilot of the Year, is awarded for a notable flying performance in the previous twelve months.

Notable awardees include Dominic Bareford for winning the Junior World Hot Air Balloon Championships and Andrew Holly for his Fly Every State record.

The Debbie Warley Trophy is awarded for services to the BBAC and UK ballooning over many years in one or more key areas of the sport or industry.

Debbie loved ballooning, and sadly died in her early thirties, after battling cancer. Prior to her death, she bequeathed a prize to the BBAC to commemorate the happiness and friendship the sport had given her.

A BBAC Diploma is awarded for a specific notable flying achievement or contribution to the BBAC or an affiliated region or club.

The Aidan Murphy Award is awarded for significant contribution in the area of landowner relations.